In case anyone needs any reading material.

29 Mar

I haven’t posted in awhile, I apologize! I know, I know, keeping you all from my clever commentary is cruel. But, I don’t make any promises. I have no desire to post daily.

So, way back in the day, I had a different blog. And it still exists. And I’m going to share it with you, some of whom were subscribers when I wrote it, but many of whom have never seen the link.

Anyway, the blog: “Life is pink”. A play on “La vie en rose,” which is a gorgeous song by the talented Edith Piaf. But, nobody got the joke because no one else spoke French who read the blog, so I’ve since renamed it to the translation. I started it in the fall of 2006 and wrote until I left. I didn’t write often. Because, you know, I was too busy going on vacation and traveling around. However, I had some amazing stories, like about my purse being stolen, cooking Thanksgiving completely off the cuff for a dozen people, and what happened to the dead woman in the apartment upstairs.

Yup, writing this post, I just reread almost every post. Some really good memories! Granted, I only wrote my stories with a sarcastic edge, not wanting my mom to know how sad I was sometimes. And, you’ll have to forgive me for my not-so-perfect grammar. When you’re speaking French all day every day, your English gets worse. It really does. (Update: ugh, sorry, I just noticed I used the wrong “your” when I first wrote this. Gross.)

Anyway, I’m sure you’re all wondering what the link is, so voila!

http://la-vie-est-rose.blogspot.com/

I hope you enjoy!

Now I’m going to go sew a magenta mini skirt.

Leave a Reply

