I’m switching things up a little

13 Feb

Well, to be clear, I switched things up a lot a couple months ago. As you dear readers can ascertain, my blog has a new name and a new theme. I am never going to air my dirty laundry online, but I’m sure you’re all smart enough to figure out what happened, in case you happen to be a random stalker, or perhaps a friend I haven’t talked to in awhile.

I’m all moved in a settled in an apartment not far from Lake Calhoun in Minneapolis (oh, yes, the old ’76 Schwinn is going to get regular exercise again once the snow melts and she gets new tires!). It’s a one-bedroom on the corner of the building with gorgeous hardwood floors (my best guess is cedar, but what do I know?). A couple dear, dear friends helped me paint before I moved in. Yes, all those colors at the top of the screen are names of paint I have on my walls.

I’ve still got room for a little sewing nook, and I’ve been keeping busy with projects. And while I already feel settled in, my list of apartment projects keeps growing.

Speaking of growing, sadly, no more garden for me. However, I’m definitely going to be testing the proverbial waters of apartment gardening and see what happens. I also am going to make a request to the apartment manager and see how they feel about me using my green thumb in the building’s entrance. My mom thinks it’s a good idea. I do, too.

So, stay tuned as I’ve already completed a bunch of things and will be unveiling them soon!

Until then, here is a picture of my recent trip to Cali to see my sister and niece. Eva and I made cookies, and I do believe she is a cookie decorator after my own heart…

2 Responses to “I’m switching things up a little”

  1. pinklaundry February 19, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    JENNA! I’m totally blog-stalking you. I’d love to see pictures of your new place, so post some soon! And don’t be too disappointed about the garden thing… even with a house, Eric and I have zero room for more than a couple pots. I’ve been reading Urban Pantry by Amy Pennington and she’s got all sorts of ideas about making the space you have work. Good luck!

    • jsophia February 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      ELLEN! I’m so glad that you’re my stalker! And, now I can stalk you, too. Thanks for the book tip–I will look it up!

Leave a Reply

