Wikiwiki….WikiHow!

28 Jul

igoogle, anyone? I’m a fan. It has all these fun gadgets and tabs and links that it could keep me entertained for the entire day. Sometimes, on really slow work days, it does. I have several favorites:

  1. I can quickly see my new emails without actually having to log onto my email account.
  2. It has the newest and most read stories on people.com. I love celebrity gossip. Love it. I know, I know, I should be more cerebral than that, but you know what? Sometimes I want to read about Jessica Simpson’s new ex-football player boyfriend and look at pictures of the Jolie-Pitt clan.
  3. Wikihow. Also known as “How to of the Day”. This is misleading, as they post at least 2 how-tos each day. And it’s awesome. And at times, hilarious.

Some hilarious examples: Care for a Hedgehog with Wobbly Hedgehog Syndrome, Tactfully Ask Emotional Questions, or Hunt for Wild Ginseng.

But other times, it’s totally stuff I want to know. Today’s, for example: Make Wood Floor Polish (Beeswax and Essential Oils). I’m absolutely going to do that when our floor needs to be polished. And no, I’m not joking.

Or this one: How to Find Uses for Fabric Scraps (with video) – wikiHow. Yes, I’m going to do that! Some of it. Probably not the animal pillow, but I do have a 3 year old niece, so you never know.

wikiHow - The How-to Manual That You Can Edit

the how to manual that you can edit

One Response to “Wikiwiki….WikiHow!”

  1. Dave Swank August 2, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    Check out this site:

    http://lifehacker.com/

Leave a Reply

