Just a little taste

25 Jul

Of what’s blooming in my garden right now.

I’d just like to take this moment to thank Betty Mae for her years and years of hard work on my garden. She lived in our house for 40 yearS (!!!), and while she hadn’t physically been able to work on her garden in the last couple years at the house, there are still so many beautiful things left over. It’s safe to say that there will be lilies blooming throughout the summer, and numerous other beautiful things. And there are hostas EVERYWHERE! And peonies, and a bunch of other stuff that I have no idea what it is, but it’s pretty. Once this summer is over and I’ll know exactly what I do and don’t have to work with, I’m going to come up with a plan to fill in some of the holes that have been left by a couple years of non-care. I’m also learning where not to plant vegetables, and what vegetables are working (tomatoes and beans are a go, radish and lettuce not so much).

I’m kinda in love with my garden…

One Response to “Just a little taste”

  1. AJ July 25, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    Hey, nice vase!

Leave a Reply

