Things I appreciate that I feel aren’t appreciated enough, part 1

14 Jul

1. Veronica Mars. How could that show have only lasted three seasons?

2. Tights. You can get them in any color, in different patterns, different thickness, and they don’t let in drafts like pants do in negative temperatures (I tell myself they keep me from getting frost bitten). I wear them every day in the winter. I think people think I’m strange for that.

3. English Breakfast tea. It should be everyone’s #1 drink in the morning.

4. My boyfriend’s eyebrows. Just check out that arch.

5. Diet Coke. Oh, I know how popular it is. But every time I hear someone open a can of pop (that particular click-click-pop is so much more gratifying than opening a bottle), my taste buds immediately wake up in the hope that a Diet Coke was just opened for me. It’s an addiction I fight multiple times a day. (You can see by the length of this post just how much Diet Coke means to me; I’m completely serious about my love for this beverage)

6. Rick Steve’s Europe. Yeah, he’s a little creepy sometimes (did you see Istanbul when he was in the Turkish bath?), but he always makes me want to go to there.

To be continued…

2 Responses to “Things I appreciate that I feel aren’t appreciated enough, part 1”

  1. Mark July 15, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    Agree on Veronica Mars.

    Not so much on Diet Coke. šŸ™‚

  2. Joy July 15, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    My brother in laws went on a Rick Steves tour, wisely not to Turkish bath. They must have seen the same episode as you.

Leave a Reply

